4DSP Support Forum

Products => FMC Products => FMC30RF => Topic started by: stuartwesterman on September 11, 2014, 04:57 PM

Title: zc702 and fmc30rf
Post by: stuartwesterman on September 11, 2014, 04:57 PM
When I run the reference design on my zc702, fmc30rf_ctrl_probefmc() fails on reading the info register.

Specifically this line (line 125 of fmc30rf_ctrl.cpp):

    if ((dword&0x01)!=0x01)

needs to be changed to:

    if ((dword&0x01)!=0x01 && dword != 0x02)

or similar.

My zc702 is revision 1.1. After making the above change, the reference design works flawlessly.
Title: Re: zc702 and fmc30rf
Post by: arnaudNL on September 12, 2014, 05:41 AM
Dear Stuart,


Can this be related to the fact your GPIO switch is not configured as per the 4FM Getting Started Manual?


"GPIO_DIP_SW0" to "0" on SW12"


Best Regards,
Arnaud
Title: Re: zc702 and fmc30rf
Post by: arnaudNL on September 15, 2014, 04:42 AM
Dear Stuart,


You haven't reported back to me. There are two bits in this register, one bit is the presence of FMC card and the other is power good. What the software does is to make sure the FMC board is present assuming power to be good, therefor only checking for bit 1.


The software source code has a comment saying PG_M2C (defined by Vita standard) is not available on LPC therefor not checked.


The actual value you would expect is 0b11 on an HPC carrier. If the GPIO switch is not set, you would read 0b10 on a HPC carrier.


Let me know if you need more information or I can close this topic.


Best Regards,
Arnaud
Title: Re: zc702 and fmc30rf
Post by: stuartwesterman on September 15, 2014, 05:31 PM
Yes, the GPIO switches were not correct on my zc702 (sw12[0] should have been '0'). Thank you and sorry for the error.

You can close this thread.
Title: Re: zc702 and fmc30rf
Post by: arnaudNL on September 16, 2014, 06:54 AM
This topic is being closed because the issue is considered as resolved by 4DSP. Feel free to create a new topic for any further inquiries.